Interesting DIY Projects from Ordinary Household Items

I’m a busy person during the weekdays. Because I’m used to being busy, I find it hard to do so little during the weekends. I like to rest and relax after a busy week. But when boredom strikes, I like to get a little crafty. Because of that, I signed up for Pinterest and found some neat DIY projects I plan to do.

 

Wine Bottle Filled with Lights

wine bottle filled

Light-filled bottles are cute and whimsical. They can serve as night lights for kids. An empty wine bottle, Christmas lights, a drill and voila!

 

DIY Recycled Magazine Organizer

magazine organizer

I think it’s a waste to just throw away shoe boxes and old magazines so this is a very nice DIY. It’s a very interesting-looking craft piece, too.

 

Newspaper Nail Art

newspaper nail art

Never imagined newspaper can help create such a neat nail art! I’ll try this with my current fave nail polish – Orly Green with Envy.

 

DIY: (How to) Shirt Braiding

skirt braiding

With an old tank top and scissors, a cute new top is born! I also like the idea about using the excess fabric as a headband.

Leave a comment